Today's Perfect Moment

happy I just liked the picture…relevant or not.

I’ve been writing about the day’s perfect moments for months now, and there is a lot that has become quite obvious.  If you’ve been reading these posts (or gone back and sampled a few) it might be obvious to you as well.  That is to say perfect moments seem to fall into a couple of categories for me.

Positive interactions with people.  This either means someone said something nice, like complimented me on my weight loss, or maybe a pretty woman acknowledged my presence.  It could also mean that someone said something that made me laugh, or struck me as profound.

Moments of calm.  These populated my early posts because I spent a lot of time looking for them.  I took more time to revel in them.  I suspect when the autumn weather and leaf colours abound, these may become more…

View original post 262 more words