Reactions to Classics, Comedy and Everything in Between!

Greetings,

image

I am finally up to the penultimate book in my Harry Potter reread! “Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince” is widely considered to be one of the best Potter books and I have to say I agree! It begins to place the final pieces of the Potter jigsaw together and bring the series to a conclusion. Whilst “Prince” is not as lighthearted and fun as some of the other books it is still a gripping page turner. Aside from “Goblet of Fire” and “Deathly Hallows”, “Prince” is my favourite Potter book.

One of my favourite aspects of the book is the way JK Rowling almost achieves the unachievable by humanizing Voldemort and telling tales of his childhood that make us understand the way he turned out more than we ever have before. It is incredibly rare to find a book where the villain is humanzided in an effective…

View original post 343 more words