Hygieia

old-letters-436503_1280

I am a quotes person, have always been. As a 10-year old I covered the wall of my room with quotes. Even today I maintain a diary of quotes that I refer to every now and then. Quotes inspire, guide and motivate me.

In the business arena as well I am constantly looking for words of wisdom from my idols. In this post I curate a list of healthcare quotes that have made me think and also put a little fire in my heart.

Here are some of my favourites:

“Betterment is perpetual labour. The world is chaotic, disorganized, and vexing, and medicine is nowhere spared that reality. To complicate matters, we in medicine are also only human ourselves. We are distractible, weak, and given to our own concerns. Yet still, to live as a doctor is to live so that one’s life is bound up in others’ and in…

View original post 842 more words

