A Wild Sadia

image

With Sherlock being a pop culture icon these days, I have to admit the book felt a little dull to me in comparison to what we see on TV and film. I felt Sir Arthur created a magnificent character, but lacked material for him to work on. Don’t get me wrong, of course today we have taken everything to the next step, and this doesn’t mean we forget who started it all. But unfortunately as I have seen better, it was difficult to keep reminding myself who’s the boss. Nonetheless, I enjoyed it very much.

This is my second book in the Sherlock Holmes series, and in both books my favorite moments were when he arrives at the scenes. It is most hilarious and brilliant. The unusual (in the eyes of others) ways he seems to adopt; tape measuring things one doesn’t find note worthy, his walking funny while trailing…

View original post 299 more words