The Captain's Speech

I’ll preface this post with the following: I’m not a big fan of dessert. I like the traditional desserts: cake, cupcakes, cookies, brownies, nanaimo bars, and ice cream. I’m sure I missed a few. But to say that I care about dessert more than I care about actual food, like pizza and chips, would be a lie.

Yes, pizza and chips are my examples of “actual food.”

I don’t crave dessert to the level that others do. That’s just me.

All that being said, when I’m at a buffet, all bets are off.

A lot of people avoid the dessert section of a buffet until they go up for their final plate. I guess most people are traditionalists. They wait until the end of the meal to get dessert because that’s just the way things work.

That’s how kids grow up, isn’t it? “Eat your broccoli, and then you can…

View original post 551 more words