just sunscreen

To my high school teachers, my future employers, and anyone over the age of 40: You should probably skip this post. Fortunately for you, you settled down in a time before grinding hit center stage. I picture the dancing you grew up with as something along the lines of John Travolta and Uma Thurman in Pulp Fiction, Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Grey in Dirty Dancing, Kevin Bacon in Footloose. I might be SLIGHTLY romanticizing the past, but I’m certain that grinding was not on your radar. So, in the interest of full disclosure: This post is going to create some mental images of young people in compromising positions. Get out while you still can.

Actually, scratch that. Read it, dissect it, share it with the young men in your life.

Now to the guys out there: listen up. I’m about to share with you a universal truth. Girls hate it when you…

View original post 1,105 more words

