Journey of a Rose

I have been getting a lot of questions about what I eat, how often I eat, what I believe normal eating is, and how I balance out of meals, and so, I have decided to take some time to answer these questions. To do this, I figured it would be best to give people a glimpse into what a day of eating looks like for me at this stage in recovery.

For starters, I always begin my day with coffee! Although a couple weeks ago I suffered the tragic loss of my beloved Keurig maker, I was fortunate enough to have my trusty college single serve coffee maker to keep the caffeine flowing.

Aside from coffee, for those who don’t know, breakfast is definitely my favorite meal of the day! I never skip breakfast (and yes, I am one of those obnoxious people who will tell you it is bad to skip…

View original post 730 more words

