One of God's Children Seeking the Truth

I will say now and will probably say it many more times as I add to my blog posts, I no longer attend church and I have no desire to do so at all at this time. Why? Well, for starters, a church is a building with people inside, presumably Christians. The Church is the body of believers who are followers of Christ. Christ is the head of the church and we, as believers, are the body, each with our own function. What church has become is a place where people go on Sundays to fulfill their obligation of fellowship and Sabbath-honoring (even though the Sabbath is not on Sunday). However, what we have failed to do, is actually have true fellowship. We sit in our pews or our chairs and we have someone up on stage in the spotlight, telling us what they think we need to know…

View original post 1,140 more words