How to Be Happy

Photo (c) Gstockphoto/Dollarphotoclub.com Photo (c) Gstockphoto/Dollarphotoclub.com

Many of us fear being too happy. Some of us fear being happy, period! If you ask yourself why this is, you may say, “I am afraid of being too happy because I don’t want to be disappointed.” I have heard all kinds of answers to this question, but many seem to follow that rationale, including this big one dealing with relationships: “I am afraid he (she) is not the One.” Let me suggest a different reason why people fear happiness, and how you can confront this fear and let more happiness into your life.

If you are like most of us, the “you” that you think you are is not really you. The real you is sitting there reading this, right here, right now. The real you exists moment-by-moment. However, if you are like most of us, the you that you identify with is the image…

View original post 1,132 more words