Uniting Couples to Strengthen Families

couple playing

Around this time last year, I was wandering the aisles of a department store with one of my good friends, hatching a plan to surprise our husbands with an unexpected double date.   I had arranged for an aerial yoga instructor to give us a private class in contorting ourselves in long scarves and on bars hanging from the ceiling, trapeze style.  The whole idea appealed to me, since I had a background in gymnastics and competition cheerleading.  What appealed to me more was the anticipation of seeing the look on my husband’s face when I told him what we were going to do.

Our plan was to tell our husbands that we going somewhere they would find completely unsavory (e.g. the opera) and then to show up at the yoga studio with outfits for them to change into for the class.  “I know….tights,” I mused, “If we put the word…

View original post 902 more words